New Hampshire DWI Second Offense Lawyers
NH DWI Second Offense – A DWI/DUI conviction stays on your record and puts you at risk for a second offense charge for 10 years. DWI second is a class A misdemeanor, meaning it’s a criminal charge with mandatory jail time. If the second offense occurs within two years of the first offense, it’s a mandatory 30 days in jail. If it occurs after 2 years but before 10 years have passed, minimum mandatory jail time is 5 days. The administrative license suspension on a second offense DUI/DWI is 2 years, and the court ordered suspension is a minimum of 3 years. If the driver refused the breath or blood test requested by the officer, the combined loss of license the driver faces is 5 years.
Our NH DWI lawyers develop strategies to protect you from these harsh penalties by preparing your DUI/DWI case for trial from day one. Not every case goes to trial, but we prepare every time.
NH DUI Trial Lawyers
Contact a New Hampshire DWI lawyer at Douglas, Leonard & Garvey, P.C. to aggressively defend against your DWI arrest. Our experienced NH DWI attorneys will represent you in court and administrative license suspension hearings. If you have been charged with DWI/DUI in New Hampshire, contact our legal team of New Hampshire DWI attorneys at 1-800-240-1988 or by filling out our online form.
Resources for New Hampshire DWI Second Offense
- How Do I Get a DUI Off My New Hampshire Record?
- You’ve Been Warned: Punishment for DUI Goes Up Each Time
- Can I Pull Over and “Sleep It Off”?
- Do I Qualify For a Cinderella License?
- Should I Submit to a Breath Test?
- What Do I Do After I’ve Been Arrested for DUI?
- What is “Driving” for DUI in NH?
- Did You Take the Field Sobriety Test?